• +359 88 861 4345

Management Board BNDSEHA

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Dimitar Petkov – Chairman of the Management Board

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Dimitar Petkov was elected Chairman of the Bulgarian National Society of Vascular, Endovascular Surgery and Angiology (BNSAVS) after holding a General Assembly in October 2021.

Assoc. Prof. Dimitar Petkov graduated in medicine in 1990 at the Higher Medical Institute, Stara Zagora. From 1991 to 2008 he worked as a doctor in the vascular surgery clinic at the University Hospital and as an assistant at the   Higher Medical Institute, which later became part of the Thracian University Stara Zagora. In 1995 he acquired a specialty in general surgery and in 1998 in vascular surgery. In 2005 he has been Head of the Department of Vascular and Endovascular Surgery at Thracian Hospital Stara Zagora.

Assoc. Prof. Dimitar Petkov has specialized in several European clinics and has extensive experience in the treatment of vascular diseases. In 2012 he was awarded the academic position of Associate Professor.

He speaks English and Russian.

Assoc. Prof. Dimitar Petkov scientific production includes over 60 articles in periodicals in Bulgaria and abroad, participation in specialized clinical guides, as well as over 90 papers presented at national and international congresses and symposia.  

Assoc. Prof. Petkov is a member of the Bulgarian National Society for Vasular and Endovasular Surgery and Angiology, the Bulgarian Society for Endovasular Therapy, European Society for Vasular Surgery (ESVS). He is also a member of the Editorial Board of the journal Angiology and Vascualar Surgery; Representative of Bulgaria (Councillor for Bulgaria) in the European Society for Vasuclar Surgery (ESVS) – 2016 – 2019; Delegate for Bulgaria im the Section and Board of Vascular Surgery at the European Union of Medical Specialists (UEMS) since 2019.


Members of the Management Board

Prof. Dr. Vassil Yordanov Chervenkoff, PhD
Prof. Dr. Kuzman Georgiev Girov, PhD
Prof. Dr. Vesselin Petrov Petrov, PhD
Prof. Dr. Mario Draganov Stankev, DSc
Prof. Dr. Valentin Stefanov Govedarski
Prof. Dr. Detelina Vulchkova Lukanova
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Dimitar Petkov Petkov, PhD – Chairman
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Georgi Genadiev Georgiev, PhD
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rosen Todorov Stoichev, PhD
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Lubomir Tsvetanov Beshev, PhD
Dr. Mihail Velichkov Cheshmedzhiev, PhD
Dr. Asen Savov Dramov, MD
Dr. Nikolay Petkov Mihailov

  • Сподели в: